Apply now - Assam Directorate of Elementary Education - Upper Primary with TET [2939 posts]

Directorate of Elementary Education, Assam

Dated: 29/03/2017
Opening Date: 08/04/2017
Closing Date: 30/04/2017

Click here to apply [Advertisement No : EAA/SIU/110/2017/31 (Upper Primary Assistant Teacher)]

In view to support, strengthen and improve the quality of Elementary Education in the state of Assam in compliance with the Right to Education Act, 2009 and as per the provision of the Assam Elementary Education (Provincialisation) Rules, 1997 as amended in 2005 and 2012, online applications are hereby invited from the UP TET and DElEd/B Ed qualified candidates, who are Citizens of India as defined in Article 5 to 8 of the Constitution of India for filling up of 2939 Nos. of regular vacant posts of teachers in Upper Primary Schools under the Directorate of Elementary Education, Assam.

The district-wise and category-wise break-up of vacancies are shown below:

 Assistant Teacher: 1129

1. Barpeta- 62 posts (STP-20, STH-42)
2. Bongaigaon- posts (STP-11, STH-21)
3. Cachar- 140 posts (STP-81, STH-39, OBC/MOBC-20)
4. Darrang- 17 posts (STH)
5. Dhemaji- 61 posts (SC-23, STH-38)
6. Dhubri- 69 posts (STP-49, STH-20)
7. Dibrugarh- 5 posts (STH)
8. Golaghat- 39 posts (STH)
9. Hailakandi- 183 posts (SC-5, STP-62, STH-30, OBC/MOBC-6)
10. Jorhat- 50 posts (STH)
11. Kamrup- 27 posts (STH)
12. Karimganj- 160 post (STP-72, STH-36, OBC/MOBC-52)
13. Lakhimpur- 80 posts (SC-9, STH-71)
14. Morigaon- 34 posts (STH)
15. Nagaon- 37 posts (STH)
16. Nagaon- 25 posts (STH)
17. Sivasagar- 18 posts (STH)
18. Sonitpur- 55 posts (STH)
19. Tinsukia- 35 posts (SC-8, STH-27)

 Science Teacher: 161

1. Barpeta- 5 posts (STP-5, STH-5)
2. Bongaigaon- 7 posts (STP-5, STH-2)
3. Cachar- 8 posts (STP-5, STH-3)
4. Dhemaji- 10 posts (SC-3, STH-7)
5. Dhubri- 7 posts (STP- 5, STH-2)
6. Dibrugarh- 2 posts (STH)
7. Goalpara- 2 posts (STH)
8. Golaghat- 10 posts (STP-4, STH-6)
9. Hailakandi-14 posts (STP-9, STH-5)
10. Jorhat- posts (STH)
11. Kamrup- 6 posts (STH)
12. Karimganj- 10 posts (STP-7, STH-3)
13. Lakhimpur- 13 posts (STH)
14. Morigaon- 10 posts (STP-5, STH-5)
15. Nagaon- 20 posts (STP- 11, STH-9)
16. Nalbari- 5 posts (STP-3, STH-2)
17. Sivasagar- 5 posts (STP)
18. Sonitpur- 6 posts (STP-3, STH-3)
19. Tinsukia- 6 posts (STH)

 Hindi Teacher: 1473

1. Barpeta- 71 posts (SC-6, STP-15, STH-11, OBC/MOBC-39)
2. Bongaigaon- 35 posts (STP-13, STH-6, OBC/MOBC-9, UR-5)
3. Cachar- 129 posts (SC-5, STP-28, STH-14, OBC/MOBC-9, UR-73)
4. Darrang- 36 posts (SC-6, STP-9, STH-6, UR-15)
5. Dhemaji- 52 posts (SC-10, STH-9, UR-33)
6. Dhubri- 151 posts (SC-22, STP-34, STH-17, UR-14)
7. Dibrugarh- 43 posts (SC-4, STP-5, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-9, UR-23)
8. Goalpara- 62 posts (SC-10, STP-5, STH-9, OBC/MOBC-33, UR-5)
9. Golaghat- 75 posts (SC-10, STP-11, STH-11, UR-43)
10. Hailakandi- 93 posts (SC-6, STP-22, STH-11, OBC/MOBC-33, UR-21)
11. Jorhat- 127 posts (SC-11, STP-16, STH-14, UR-86)
12. Kamrup- 99 posts (SC-6, STP-19, STH-14, OBC/MOBC-45, UR-15)
13. Kamrup Metro- 8 posts (STP-2, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-2, UR-2)
14. Karimganj- 104 posts (STP-, STH-11, OBC/MOBC-21, UR-50)
15. Lakhimpur- 65 posts (SC-14, STH-21, UR-30)
16. Morigaon- 48 posts (STP-10, STH-10, OBC/MOBC-13, UR-48)
17. Nagaon- 88 posts (STP-35, STH-23, OBC/MOBC-30)
18. Nalbari- 77 posts SC-5, STP-14, STH-10, OBC/MOBC-33, UR-15)
18. Nalbari- 37 posts (SC-12, STP-15, STH-10)
20. Sonitpur- 53 posts (SC-12, STP-10, STH-10, OBC/MOBC-4, UR-14)
21. Tinsukia- 20 posts (SC-5, STP-2, STH-6, UR-7

 Arabic Teacher: 176

1. Barpeta-27 posts (SC7, STP-2, OBC/MOBC-15)
2. Bongaigaon- 09 posts (STP-2, STH-1, OBC/MOBC-6)
3. Cachar- 19 posts (STH-4, STP-2, OBC/MOBC-7, UR-6)
4. Darrang- 7 posts (STP-2, STH-1, OBC/MOBC-4)
5. Dhubri- 44 posts (STP-5, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-37)
6. Goalpara- 11 posts (STP-2, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-7)
7. Hailakandi- 14 posts (STP-3, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-9)
8. Kamrup- 5 posts (STP-2, STH-1, OBC/MOBC-2)
9. Karimganj- 16 posts (STP-4, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-10)
10. Lakhimpur- 3 posts (STP-1, OBC/MOBC-2)
11. Morigaon- 8 posts (STP-2, ST-1, OBC/MOBC-5)
12. Nagaon- 10 posts (STP-3, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-5)
13. Nalbari- 10 posts (STP-3, STH-2, OBC/MOBC-5)

Age limit: candidate must be not less than 18 years of age and not more than 43 years of age as on 1st January, 2016.

Scale of Pay: Rs 5200 - Rs 20200 + Grade Pay

Essential Qualification & experiences:
1. Assistant Teacher: Graduate degree from the UGC recognized University and UP TET and 2-year Diploma in Elementary Education or B. Ed. or D. Ed. (Special Education) or B. Ed. (Special Education).
2. Science Teacher: B. Sc. degree from the UGC recognized University and UP TET qualified in Science and Mathematics stream and 2-year Diploma in Elementary Education or B. Ed. or D. Ed. (Special Education) or B. Ed. (Special Education.
3. Hindi Teacher: Graduate degree from the UGC recognized University having Hindi as one of the subjects and UP TET and 2-year Diploma in Elementary Education or B. Ed. or D. Ed. (Special Education) Special Education) or B. Ed. (Special Education).
4. Arabic Teacher: Graduate degree from the UGC recognized University having Arabic as one of the subjects and UP TET and 2-year Diploma in Elementary Education or B. Ed. or D. Ed. (Special Education) or B. Ed. (Special Education)

Application Fee: The candidates have to deposit an amount of Rs. 200/- [Rs. 150/- for SC, ST(P), ST(H) candidates and free for BPL candidates] in the form of Indian Postal Order in the name of Director of Elementary Education, Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19. The candidates must have to submit the IPO in original at the time of document verification only before the District Level Selection Committee of the district applied for.

How to apply: The eligible candidates shall apply online in the website www.lpupteachers.com from 10:00 AM of 08/04/2017 to midnight of 30/04/2017. No offline application will be received in the office of the Director of Elementary Education, Assam.The Online Applications and documents submitted by the candidates will be verified along with their original testimonials, in the respective districts by the District Level Selection Committee. The District-wise detailed schedule of verification of documents will be notified in the Notice Board of the office of the District Elementary Education Officer concerned. No TA/DA is admissible for appearing in the verification process.

Advertisement Details: Click here

Whatsapp group
Facebook group Join here
To Like our Facebook Page Visit here